

City of Delta and School District No. 37 (Delta)

Declaration of Candidates

I, Michelle Jansson, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare, pursuant to Section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, that, as there are more candidates than to be elected for the offices of Mayor, Councillor and School Trustee, an election by voting is to be held on Saturday, October 15, 2022. In addition to General Voting Day, there will be Advance Voting Opportunities held on October 1, 5 and 6, 2022.

Candidates for Mayor (One to be elected)		
Name	Elector Organization	
George V. HARVIE Joginder RANDHAWA Peter VAN DER VELDEN	Achieving for Delta	

Candidates for Councillor (Six to be elected)		
Name	Elector Organization	
Dr. Maha BALAKUMAR		
Rod BINDER	Achieving for Delta	
Daniel BOISVERT	Achieving for Delta	
Duncan CALLANDER		
Jessie DOSANJH	Achieving for Delta	
Matt GRAVES		
Alicia GUICHON	Achieving for Delta	
Julien JACQUES		
Jennifer JOHAL	Achieving for Delta	
Moneca KOLVYN		
Dylan KRUGER	Achieving for Delta	
Brian READ		
Stephan SUN		
Pamela SWANIGAN		

Candidates for School Trustee (Seven to be elected)		
Name	Elector Organization	
Nuno ANTUNES	ParentsVoice BC	
Erica BEARD	Achieving for Delta	
Nimmi DAULA	Achieving for Delta	
Andrea DEWOLFF		
Ammen DHILLON	Achieving for Delta	
Masako GOOCH	Achieving for Delta	
Carmen HALPENNY	ParentsVoice BC	
Alisa HORTH	ParentsVoice BC	
Nick KANAKOS	Independents Working for You	
Maury KASK	Achieving for Delta	
Joseph KURDZIEL		
Joe MUEGO	Achieving for Delta	
Bruce REID	Independents Working for You	
Whitney SAIP DYCK		
Daniel TONN	ParentsVoice BC	
Val WINDSOR	Achieving for Delta	

Given under my hand at Delta, British Columbia, this 9th day of September, 2022.

Michelle Jansson, CMC Chief Election Officer