

The Corporation of Delta 2008 Local Government Elections

November 17, 2008

I, Gil Mervyn, Chief Election Officer for the Municipality of Delta, hereby declare the following persons elected in the 2008 Local Government Elections, having received the highest number of valid votes cast, for the office indicated:

Office of Mayor

(one to be elected): Lois E. JACKSON Office of Councillor

(six to be elected):
Robert CAMPBELL
Scott HAMILTON
George HAWKSWORTH
Heather KING
Bruce McDONALD
Anne PETERSON

The following candidates were declared elected by acclamation on October 20, 2008:

Office of School Trustee

(seven elected by acclamation):
Laura DIXON
Gordon V. MASI
Fabian MILAT
Dale SAIP
Brenda SCHNEIDER
Janet SHAUNTZ
Simon TRUELOVE

I further declare the following public opinion question received a majority of electors voting in favour:

Are you in favour of The Corporation of Delta contributing one-time funding in the amount of five hundred thousand dollars (\$500,000) from existing surplus municipal funds to assist the Delta Hospital Foundation purchase a CT Scanner for Delta Hospital?

Gil Mervyn, Chief Election Officer November 17, 2008

