Committees are established to assist Council and provide opportunities for public involvement in municipal matters. Committees are advisory in nature and function within the authority set out in their terms of reference or by bylaw. Citizen representatives are appointed in a voluntary capacity to bring local knowledge, expertise and experience to specific areas of civic concern.

The Mayor may establish standing committees for matters the Mayor considers would be better regulated and managed by committee, and for that purpose may provide for appointment as members of a standing committee persons who are not Council members. At least one half of the members of a standing committee must be Council members.

Committee meetings are open to the public, unless the topic relates to a subject included in Section 90 of the Community Charter.

For more information, please contact the Office of the Municipal Clerk at 604-946-3220 or

Committees of Council

Expand all
  • Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC)
  • Board of Variance (BOV)
  • Community Liveability Advisory Committee (CLAC)
  • Heritage Advisory Commission (HAC)
  • Hunting Regulation Advisory Committee (HRAC)
  • Ladner Village Renewal Advisory Committee (LVRAC)
  • Mayor’s Community Investment Standing Committee (MCISC)
  • Mayor’s Public Safety Committee (MPSC)
  • Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission (PRCC)

Committee Protocol

The Council Procedure Bylaw No. 5000, 2000 was amended on September 23, 2013. The Bylaw includes, as Schedule C, a Council Committee Protocol (27 KB) that defines the procedures for the establishment, meetings and reporting of committees. In addition, the Protocol provides information on the term of appointment, member attendance and conflict of interest.

  • Upcoming Events

    Puppy Socialising Class
    October 18, 2019

    All Events

  • Your Government

    Check out rewarding employment opportunities with Delta. 

    Learn More

  • Subscribe to our Newsletter

    Click Here
  • Find a Program/Activity