How We Work

About Council

Since 1879, when the City of Delta was first incorporated, the responsibility for local government in Delta has been vested in the Mayor and Council. The Mayor and six Councillors make up Delta City Council. The primary functions of City Council are to establish administrative policy, to adopt bylaws governing matters delegated to local government through the Community Charter and other Provincial statutes for the protection of the public, and to levy taxes for these purposes. City Council is also empowered to manage, acquire and dispose of City assets.

How the Council Process Works

Contact Council

You can address and/or communicate to Council through the following means: